Reblogged from my new guide at PrettySmartGiftGuide.com

Pretty Smart Gift Guide

Being the first new blog post of my new blog, I’d thought I’d start with something close to home. A gift-giving idea based on my neighbours.

I’ve been a condo owner for almost 5 years now (pat on the back). There are many pros and cons of choosing a strata that doesn’t allow rentals and pets. Biggest pro was of course the peace and quiet I longed for after long days at work, thus living in a building full of long-time owners. Though the building is built in the 70’s, I like how the majority of it is comprised of concrete, which helps with keeping noise to the minimum.

In my first year, I realized I never really got to know my first condo next-door neighbour. I remember she was a quiet Asian lady that I rarely ever bumped into when I take the elevator.

In the second year, I…

View original post 324 more words

