Tim and I, as always, are rushing around Vancouver for meetings and events. As a heavy carb-eater, I tend to quickly reach for sushi, pasta or other sweet and sugary options when I’m in a rush. On “hangry-mode”, I’m so focused on filling my empty stomach and often times I forget about paleo-friendly options when I’m with Tim.

We were invited to check out the new fresh food establishment, Hungry Guys Kitchen that recently opened on Granville Street in Downtown Vancouver.

2016-hungryGuys-141649844
Freshly squeezed lime juice

With the large selection of crisp veggies and protein, in options of salads, burritos or bowls, both Tim and I went for salads. I asked one of the staff what was their favourite popular dish was, and he suggested to go for the Avocado Taco Salad. As Tim is following his paleo diet closely, he opted for a bowl minus the rice.

2016-hungryGuys-141701555
Fresh Avocados!

I admire how clean they keep their areas, and also that they use all recyclable or compostable packaging for all items on the menu.

2016-hungryGuys-141921135
Iced Teas and Lemonades

Tim was really excited to find unsweetened Hibiscus Tea at their drink fountain, as his other go-to fresh place decided to discontinue unsweetened tea at their locations.

Our meals were super crunchy, fresh, filling and delicious. Half-way through, I already felt quite full from my Avocado Taco Salad. (Must be the avocados… I heard they tend to make people feel full when eating).

2016-hungryGuys-
And you can be charging up your phones and devices while you are recharging with fresh greens!

Thank you very much to the team at Hungry Guys Kitchen and Brix Media Co. for the opportunity to try out the menu!

