Getting WHAT YOU REALLY, REALLY, REALLY WANT

Where do you hope to go with your life, your career, and your relationships? How will you muster the energy to keep on keeping on, in the good times and the bad? What skills do you have to learn–and then use–to make sure you get the payoffs you really want in your professional life and your personal life?

The problem with so many positive-thinking books and self-help routines is that they don’t give you the whole formula. The Payoff Principle gives you that formula– Purpose + Passion + Process = Payoff

This book was an easy-read with a lot of lively stories and great suggestions on moving forward. My favourite story was about a particular artist and how he came to be. Here are my other favourite inspirational sections from the book, The Payoff Principle.

Defining ChampionsPayoffPrincipleQuotes-champion
There are three definitions of what a champion is. I’ve always associated champions with those who always win, and I connect with champions who are “ardent defenders or supporters of a cause or another person “.  Attending this year’s convention, the main theme that resonated with me was about being a champion for your family, your team, your community and yourself.

When will greatness come?
PayoffPrincipleQuotes-materialism

Considering many people believe money brings happiness, The Payoff Principle reminds us to define why do we strive for more money.

Getting things done or Making it Happen?
There’s always that great feeling I get when I can tick off all my tasks on my daily to-do lists. The following are other quotes that I find that resonate with other highly productive, task-masters.

PayoffPrincipleQuotes-Producer

PayoffPrincipleQuotes-feelings

PayoffPrincipleQuotes-direction

How to keep moving forward?
Thoughts to keep in mind…
PayoffPrincipleQuotes-motivation

PayoffPrincipleQuotes-dreamers

PayoffPrincipleQuotes-activity

