There are moments where I want to write a blog post- but I don’t have my laptop with me, and out with the wind the thought goes.

Lots of things happening and lots of changes.
I’m so glad to see an update to WordPress’ design for updating our blogs. Thank you WordPress!
It’s been so long since I last logged in to write and boy, I like the changes.

Also upgraded and updated in the world of UGC (user-generated-content), networking and sharing is my favorite: Flickr.
Flickr now lets pro-members upload video to their accounts.
http://blog.flickr.net/en/2008/04/09/video-on-flickr-2/

The 90 second limit can be seen as downside or an upside.  I agree with Flickr’s admin, where Flickr is really meant to be a photo-sharing site, ie- sharing “snaps” of certain moments of our lives.

The new video feature could be used as 90second trailers- if users are interested in seeing more, just click to see the full length clip on YouTube or some other video-sharing site.

Lastly, I just have to mention to weather in Vancouver.
Oi, what was with the freak snowstorm in Metro Vancouver last Friday?
Nightfall and snow
I’m trying to get my Spring fashion on out here!

